Home > About Us > Corporate Profile > NUHS Leadership Awards > The Winners > 2011 Winners


Emeritus Consultant 2011

Associate Professor Roy Joseph, Senior Consultant (Department of Neonatology)


Lee Foundation NHG-NUHS Lifetime Achievement Award 2011

Professor Lee Hin Peng (NUS Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health)


Master Clinician Award 2011

Professor Lim Tow Keang, Senior Consultant (Department of Medicine)

Professor Wong Hee Kit, Senior Consultant (Department of Orthopaedic Surgery)


Outstanding Mentor Award 2011

Associate Professor Quah Thuan Chong, Senior Consultant (Department of Paediatrics)


Clinical Innovator Award 2011 - Individual 

Professor Ho Khek Yu Lawrence, Senior Consultant (Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology)


Clinical Innovator Award 2011 - Team

Division of Neurology Stroke Team


Service to the Community Award 2011

Dr Chan Guek Cheng Noreen, Senior Consultant (Department of Haematology-Oncology)


Outstanding Young Achiever Award 2011

Dr Goh Wei-Ping, Resident Physician (Department of Medicine)


Outstanding Nurse Leader Award 2011

Tan Chai Eng, Nurse Manager I (Ward 27 SHD)


Outstanding Nurse Leader Award 2011

Khor Pui Kwan Shirin, Senior Nurse Clinician (Operating Theatre (M))


Outstanding Nurse Leader Award 2011

Yoo Kwang Sui Jeffrey, Nurse Clinician I (Accident and Emergency) 


Model Ancillary Award 2011

Lim Seow Hwa, Senior Patient Service Associate (Dental Centre)

Radhakrishnan Prusotamen, Senior Health Attendant (Ward 33 Psychiatric Ward)

Nadzi Bin Salleh, Executive Assistant (Medical Record Office) 


Model Allied Health Professional Award 2011

Chiu Lily Lily, Principal Medical Technologist (Department of Laboratory Medicine) 


Faculty Teaching Excellence Award (AY2009-2010)

Associate Professor Goh Li Meng Denise (Department of Paediatrics) 

Associate Professor Ng Yee Kong (Department of Anatomy) 

Associate Professor Grace Ong (University Dental Cluster)

Associate Professor Tan Kong Bing (Department of Pathology)

Adjunct Associate Professor Myra Elliott (University Dental Cluster) 

Dr Ho Chun Man Roger (Department of Psychological Medicine) 

Dr Intekhab Islam (University Dental Cluster)

Dr Nga Min En (Department of Pathology) 

Dr Su Lin Lin (Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology) 

Dr Tam Kit Chung John (Department of Surgery) 

Dr Yeong Foong May (Department of Biochemistry)

Dr Yu Tsao-Pan Peter (University Dental Cluster)

Ms Liaw Sok Ying (Alice Lee Centre for Nursing Studies) 


Faculty Outstanding Researcher Award 2011

Professor Barry Halliwell (Department of Biochemistry) 


Faculty Young Researcher Award 2011

Dr Veronique Angeli (Department of Microbiology) 


Faculty Research Excellence Award 2011

Professor Tan Tiang Hwee Donald (Department of Ophthalmology)

Dr Deng Lih Wen (Department of Biochemistry)

Dr Gautam Sethi (Department of Pharmacology)